Oklahoma Local Section

2014 Committee Chairs

If you have an interest in serving on any  committees, please contact either the committee chair or the Local Section Chair.

Awards Committee

Dr. Charles V. Rice
Department of Chemistry
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK  73019-3068
(405) 325-5831
rice@ou.edu
 

Chemistry Olympiad Committee


Dr. Tami A. Martyn
University of Oklahoma
Department of Chemistry/Biochemistry
101 Stephenson Parkway
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-3751
tmartyn@ou.edu

 


 

National Chemistry Week Committee

Dr. Michael Ferguson
Department of Chemistry
University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, OK  73034
(405) 974-5391
jferguson@uco.edu
 

Newsletter/Publications Committee (Interim)

 

Dr. Lloyd Bumm 
Department of  Physics & Astronomy 
University of Oklahoma.
Norman, OK  73019
(405) 325-3961, ext. 36131 
bumm@nhn.ou.edu 
 

Nominations Committee

Dr. Allen Apblett
Department of Chemistry
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
(405) 744-5943
apblett@okstate.edu
 

Public Relations Committee

Dr. Cheryl Baldwin Frech
Department of Chemistry
University of Central Oklahoma
Edmond, OK  73034-5209
(405) 974-5476
cfrech@uco.edu
 

Webmaster

Dr. Nicholas Materer
Department of Chemistry
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
(405) 744-8671
materer@okstate.edu

 

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events